Standing Committees Relating to the Chair

District Residential Property Committee

                                                                Revd Steven Wild                       Chair

                                                                Patrick Reynolds                         Property Secretary/Convenor

                                                                Revd Stephen Bales                   District Manse Committee

Chair's Nomination Committee

                                                                Revd Mark Dunn-Wilson             Convenor

                                                                Revd Iris Bray                             Synod Secretary (ex officio)

                                                                Revd Stephen Bales

                                                               Revd Danny Reed

                                                               Dr Elizabeth Burroughs

                                                               Alison Gill 

                                                               Keith Goldsworthy

                                                               Georgia Jenkin 

                                                               Giles Richards

                                                               Ruth Wilton


Contact Circuit Superintendent in the first instance

Complaints Support Group

                                                             Revd Amanda Stevens                Convenor

                                                             Revd Ian Haile

                                                             Dr Elizabeth Burroughs

                                                             Treve Harvey

                                                             David Kitley

                                                             Anita Nicholson

                                                             Rosemary Pritchard

                                                             Tom Rowse

                                                             Brenda Tregenza

Reconciliation Group

                                                             Dr Elizabeth Burroughs

                                                             Treve Harvey

                                                             Anita Nicholson

                                                             Tom Rowse




Standing Committees (Continued)

Relating to Ordained Ministry

Continuing Development in Ministry Committee and Sabbatical Support Group

                                                            Revd Steven Wild                       Chair

                                                            Revd Iris Bray                             Synod Secretary (ex officio)

                                                            Anita Nicholson              Further Training and Sabbaticals Secretary

                                                            Revd Keith Osborn

Curtailment Committee

                                                            Revd Celia Phillips

                                                            Sid Deeble

Ministries Panel In conjunction with Plymouth and Exeter District: (Vocations and Candidates):

                                                            Revd Steven Wild                        Secretary

                                                            Revd Derek Collins                     Chaplain

                                                            Revd Jonathan Budd

                                                            Revd Mark Dunn-Wilson

                                                            Liz Foster

Probationers Committee

                                                            Revd Steven Wild                         Chair

                                                            Revd Amanda Stevens                Secretary

                                                            Revd Iris Bray                              Synod Secretary (ex officio)

                                                            Revd Mark Dunn-Wilson

                                                            Revd Diane Grice

                                                           Jenny Collins

                                                           Sid Deeble

                                                           Treve Harvey

                                                           Ruth Wilton


                                                           Revd Steven Wild

                                                           Anita Nicholson

Relating to Lay Employment

Lay Employment Advisor

                                                           Chris Clark                                    Interim

Lay Employment Committee

                                                           Revd Steven Wild

                                                          Chris Clark 



Standing Committees (Continued)

Relating to District Trusteeship

Finance Committee

                                                          Revd Steven Wild                            Chair

                                                          Fiona Budd                                     District Finance Officer 

                                                                                                   Including Administration of Grant Payments

                                                          Nick Navratil                                   District Treasurer

Manses Committee:

                                                          Revd Stephen Bales                      Secretary

                                                          Revd Steven Wild

                                                          Revd Iris Bray                                Synod Secretary (ex officio)

                                                          Patrick Reynolds                            District Property Secretary

                                                          Jenny Bales

                                                          Rosalie Harrod

                                                          Liz Miller

                                                          Karen Reynolds

Mission Statistics Officer                  District Administrator

Methodist Council Representative:   Jenny Taylor

Ex-officio Member of Synod

Safeguarding Group

                                                          Karen Howard                                  Chair

                                                          Revd Dr David Hart                         Group Secretary

                                                          David Cross

                                                          Revd Simon Clarke                          District Safeguarding Officer

                                                          Andrew Cashmore

                                                         Andy Earl

                                                         Bridget Down

                                                         Emma Fitzpatrick

                                                         Howard Wilson

                                                         Kate Hillman

                                                         Mike Britton

                                                         Paul Elliott

                                                         Tracey Hunt